Skip to content

Our People

Board of Trustees

Hanna Jovanovic
Deputy Chair
Andreas Onea
Board Member
Mary Nyamasi Asiyo-Vogel
Board Member
Tigist Alemayehu Tiruneh
Board Member
Daniel Etya´ale
Board Member
Martine Vandermeulen
Board Member
Klara Landau
Board Member
Jaroslav Žahourek
Board Member
Stanley Mutuma
Board Member


Anneke Maarse
Thematic Director Economic Empowerment
Jennifer Pitter-López
Expert for Gender and Climate
Mathilde Umuraza
Expert on Gender and Gender Based Violence
Geoffrey Wabulembo
Expert on Eye Health & Neglected Tropical Diseases
Marieke Boersma
Expert on Rehabilitation and Child Safety
Wolfgang Gindorfer
Expert on Uncorrected Refractive Errors & Child Eye Health

International Management

Marion Lieser
Chief Executive Officer
Jess Blijkers
International Director Programmes - Advocacy and Strategic Partners
Alexander Buchinger
International Fundraising Director
Christina Reiter
International Director People and Culture
Daniel Friess
International Director Finance & Operations

National Country Directors

Daniel Oloo
Interim Country Director Kenya
Étienne Bagré
Country Director Burkina Faso
Aynalem Tefera
Country Director Ethiopia
Silvester Kasozi
Country Director Uganda
Sophia Mohammed
Country Director South Sudan
Zacarias Zicai
Country Director Mozambique